Attendee may only be logged in to an event from one device at a time and may only have one tab open that is logged in to the virtual platform. If additional device(s) ot tab(s) are utilized, the attendee will be asked to disconnect.
Click “Yes” to disconnect on the device or tab to no longer be used. This will close any existing windows and/or tabs that are logged in to the platform, while allowing the attendee to view content in the existing window or tab without issue.
Some firewalls will block this event. If this occurs, attendee may use the web browser on their mobile device to avoid a firewall.
Automatic updates may happen in the background of a computer when you close and reopen the computer’s browser. If attendee has not recently closed the browser, a pending update may be available.
If the camera and microphone are blocked or the sections are greyed out to prevent access, the company is more than likely blocking permissions for the event site and this will need to be resolved with the company IT.
The browser will save opened tabs and windows to automatically reopen when restarted. Note, Incognito windows will not reopen when Chrome restarts.
If it is preferred not to restart right away, click “Not now”. The next time the browser is restarted the update will be applied.